input, textarea { background: #FFFFFF; font-family: verdana; font-size:8pt; color:#E20500; border-style: solid; border-color: red; text-transform:lowercase; border-width:1 }
We are all shocked

2003-11-25 @ 5:42 a.m.

Can anything else go wrong??? I got a call at 2:30 this morning from the hospital in Florida. My grandmother is hanging on to dear life on life support. Almost all body functions have failed. This is completely unexpected and a shock to the family. My grandfather is the one who is sick and suffering deeply from Parkinson's and Alzheimer's and everyone was preparing for my grandfather, no one expected anything to happen to my grandmother. My parents are going to be getting their tickets to head to Florida. I wish that I could get there too, but, I haven't figured out how yet. I had to make all the calls to the family at 4:30 this morning. I always seem to be the one to make all the calls of all the bad news that happens...**sigh**

2 weeks ago it was my cousin, and I pray that my grandmother makes it thru this. I spoke with my aunt this morning in Florida at the hospital because I too along with my parents received calls from the hospital this morning. I understand that us kids are now at the age where this is going to start happening, but, how do you prepare yourself for it? You can never be prepared.

When I called my parents this morning, mom got on the phone and at first thought it was me in the hospital and she really flipped out, then dad and I had to get her to calm down to explain it's not me, when she realized it was grandma, she flipped again and then thought that I was my aunt on the phone, so, we had to get her to calm down again. I had to call all family trying my hardest not to lose it.

I got in the shower this morning, and I lost it, non stop crying. All I can say is that this is not a good day.

I must get ready for work now. I'll be praying all day for my grandmother to survive this. She has to.

Blessed Be! Have a good day!

~V~


.