input, textarea { background: #FFFFFF; font-family: verdana; font-size:8pt; color:#E20500; border-style: solid; border-color: red; text-transform:lowercase; border-width:1 }
Selfish Week...

2004-04-01 @ 3:11 p.m.

Can I just say that my dad is soooooo goofy!!! I love my dad�and yes, I�m daddy�s girl! He spoils me whenever he is able and we�re so close that we tell each other everything. I wish it was the same with my mom, but it�s my brother that�s momma�s boy. But, things are better with her and I now than what it used to be. So that�s a good thing. Our personalities have always clashed with each other my dad says he�s amazed by how much I am like my mother yet the difference is I know how to chill my temper and don�t fret as much as her and I know the difference of calming my stress than she does. Although it has taken me many years to figure that one out. And I think it�s because the way I�ve seen Mom handle hers I know what NOT to do. She�s just older fashioned and it�s her old Filipino ways. Mine are the new Filipino ways. Heehee

Anyway, I get on the elevator to come in to work, I pull out my cell phone to look at the time and I see that I had a missed call, it happened to be dad. So, I get in, called him back from my desk and well, he�s been surfing E-bay again. Lol. I introduced him to e-bay 2 years ago and he said that since he was waiting for the truck to come into the office he decided to get on E-bay. Here I am the first 45 minutes of my day surfing E-bay with him and watching items, buying items. Dad and I can talk for hours surfing E-bay. He�s like a little kid in a candy store. He loved it that I introduced him to E-bay. If Mom knew that he and I were doing this she would just flip!!! Dad has called 6 times today all concerning E-bay. Mom�s birthday is at the end of April and Dad said that he bought her a huge diamond ring. Which is cool. Dad said it�s really beautiful and that is what she wanted. Well, it is Mom�s 66th birthday and Dad�s will be in August and he�ll be 57. Yes, Dad is 9 years younger than Mom. But, they look so cute together. Lol.

Anyway, I so wish that I were a morning person during the week. Apparently I am on the weekends. What�s wrong with this picture? I just hate the fact that I have such a hard time waking in the morning for work. I guess it doesn�t help that I play games online at night and by the time I�m ready to go to bed it�s so late.

Again today, just now, as I�m working away, I can all of a sudden smell Dan�s cloves cigarettes. The palm of my hand is hurting horribly and I don�t know why. Did he hurt his hand or is it just me that my hand hurts. Hmmmm�strange.

Alas, my work is done for the week, so, basically sitting here making myself look like I�m working just so that everyone will leave me alone today and tomorrow. I know, a bit selfish of me but, this week a few of them well, technically one person-the one who is behind really ticked me off so, I just don�t feel like helping her out this week, like I said, I�m being selfish this week. And that doesn�t happen very often I�m always ALWAYS helping them. But, I receive nothing in return�so, this week, no help from me. I know I�m being a bitch. Must be sometimes to keep my sanity.

Much Love~

~V~


.