input, textarea { background: #FFFFFF; font-family: verdana; font-size:8pt; color:#E20500; border-style: solid; border-color: red; text-transform:lowercase; border-width:1 }
I guess I've returned...

2003-11-19 @ 2:11 p.m.

I have returned from a break from Diaryland, just pretty much dealing with the death of my cousin and trying to figure out things that I need to do. Can you believe! 3 weeks ago I applied for a part time temp job for the holidays to make some extra cash to get things caught up and they tell me today that because I am taking Dec. 23-29th off and going on vacation for the holidays that they won't hire me. Yet, I was up front with them the day I submitted my application, wrote it on my application, told them during the interview and they said it wouldn't be a problem, they had me go take the drug test, run my background the whole works and I passed everything with flying colors yet because I took those few days off, they won't hire me. I was snippy to the guy and told him, it would have been fair that they would have said that in the beginning considering I was upfront with them about my time off...what assholes!!!

Well, if I was still married, today would have been 15 years of being married...that's a long time, although my marriage only lasted 10 years and the relationship itself lasted 15 years. That's ok, it wasn't meant to be. Although I find myself lately missing so much being married, or at least having someone in my life. Sometimes I wonder if I will ever meet anyone special to be in my life again or even if I will ever get married again...who is going to want to marry someone like me who can't have kids? I have yet met but one (Paul) who accepted the fact that I can't have kids. Please don't tell me that he will be the only person that was willing to accept that about me because he isn't in my life anymore. **sigh**

I have a love/hate relationship with holidays. I love them and enjoy how beautiful everything is during this time of the year, but, I hate it when I have to spend it alone...hmmmm...besides also how expensive it gets. Oh well, such is life I guess.

Well, I better get back to work, I'll probably write more later...

Ciao babes...

Blessed Be!!

~V~


.