input, textarea { background: #FFFFFF; font-family: verdana; font-size:8pt; color:#E20500; border-style: solid; border-color: red; text-transform:lowercase; border-width:1 }
Long Phone calls since High School

2004-03-15 @ 7:18 p.m.

Last night Dan and I talked on the phone for 3 1/2 hours. We didn't get to see each other yesterday because he forgot about helping a friend move. Which is fine though. He knew that I had to get some pet stuff and so he asked about maybe driving to his work (he also manages a major pet store here in town) to get my stuff and say hi, so I did. We chatted for a few minutes, he was pretty busy. They kept calling him to the front. I was surprised how busy they are there compared to the one here by my house.

Anyway, last night we made plans to spend time together tomorrow evening after I get off work. Well, actually after Jeff's memorial. Dan is cooking dinner for tomorrow, he's off work and so he is making pot roast, yumm, and so after I get off work, I'll be picking him up and we'll be coming over here. He has a roommate and I don't, so, it's just easier spending our time together over here. He wants to take me to Flat Irons Crossing mall so that I can see a friend of mine that lives here that I used to play softball with when I was a kid since I haven't had the time to go see her yet since I found out that she is here. But, we'll see about that one, I'll be pretty tired after work as it is.

When we talked last night we kept telling each other that we were scaring each other (jokingly) because of how much we have in common. We both have the same favorite cereal, Fruity Pebbles (I bet Paul didn't even know what my favorite cereal was LOL) and amazingly enough we eat it the same way, in a glass! And a certain way. I thought I was the only one who ate it like that.

It's just so wild with what we have in common, we even dislike the same foods. Yes, we talk about everything and anything and unlike Paul, Dan knows how to communicate and be open.

I don't plan on keeping my hopes up on this, it's going to be one of those let it flow things. I'm still healing from the break-up with Paul but, I have to admit, in the strangest way Dan is really helping me heal without even knowing it.

I think we'll have a good time tomorrow.

Much Love,

~V~


.