input, textarea { background: #FFFFFF; font-family: verdana; font-size:8pt; color:#E20500; border-style: solid; border-color: red; text-transform:lowercase; border-width:1 }
Out with the old, In with the new...

2003-12-29 @ 11:22 p.m.

Wow, it's been a while since I have written. I hope that everyone had a wonderful holiday! I flew back to Montana to spend Christmas with them, and I really needed it. I was able to get caught up on some sleep, although I am exhausted from my flight yesterday with all the delays and all and having one of my luggage to come in today. But, it was nice spending it with the rents and to spend time with them since my grandmother passed away and my cousin. I think I just really needed some family time.

Well, the New Year should be here upon us in a few days. I took Friday off so I have a 4 day weekend, which gives me time to chill for me. So much to do here around the house. Tomorrow I am thinking of going and buying a special box specifically for my grandmother's jewelry that I got. If I don't use it for that, then I will be using it for all of the pictures that I have of Paul and Holleigh. It's time. It's time to put that behind me now. When I left for Montana I decided, if I don't hear from Paul when I get back, then it's definitely time for me to put everything away. It's time to start the new year fresh, out with the old and in with the new. Whether I want to do it or not, it's something that I have to do for myself and for my broken heart. It's time this heart starts healing.

Anyway, I hope that everyone will have a wonderful new year. And to be safe. I haven't decided yet what I am doing. Jenn and I were thinking of doing something, and Dan is wanting to do something. I'm just not sure yet. At the moment, I just want to concentrate on what is needed to change a few things for myself.

Blessed Be!!

~V~


.