input, textarea { background: #FFFFFF; font-family: verdana; font-size:8pt; color:#E20500; border-style: solid; border-color: red; text-transform:lowercase; border-width:1 }
Monday's SUCK ASS!!!

2004-04-05 @ 3:44 p.m.

I can�t help but think about how much I love waking up next to Dan. I wish he and I could wake up next to each other every morning. I miss it so much when he�s not there with me. When he�s there, he gives me a reason to wake up. I love it when I�m asleep and he rolls over, wraps his arms around me and just holds me, gives me kisses on my neck and my bare shoulders. We lay there all cuddled until its time that we have no choice but join the land of the living. On the days that I have to work and he stays with me he always makes sure that I get up on time, as I do him. But, when he isn�t there, I still can�t seem to get up on time.

Yesterday was as always a wonderful day with us spending the day together. We were going to play Putt-Putt yesterday with it being so nice outside but decided to just stay home as if we�re the only two in the world that exists and challenge each other on computer games all day. We had a very wonderful and relaxing day! I mentioned in my previous entry that he fixed my laptop and it works great! He wrote a couple of little stories on there for me one of them titled Manjuice. (We won�t go there on that story, lol). Dan and I also discovered that we both talk in our sleep, apparently I was talking about Knee boarding and he was talking in his saying that he was thinking about things. Lol, it was funny!

Anyway, sometimes I wonder if I�m getting bored of being in QC. I wish that there were some other positions opened right now. I don�t know if I�m getting bored or if it�s just that I don�t like this office. I don�t know. But, I�m leaning more towards that I don�t like this office. There�s so much �favoritism� it�s not even funny. And the way they have some of the management set up around here is just ridiculous! Here�s a good example, Steph is in my department who is on maternity leave right now. Kevin has moved to the Claims supervisor temporarily while Kristen is filling Kevin�s spot for QC and Scott, he�s basically 2nd in command overall. Now, here�s the kicker. Kevin and Scott are best friends, Kristen and Steph are best friends. Steph and Kevin are good friends and Kristen and Kevin are good friends. Steph is good friends with Scott. As well as Kristen and Scott, they are in a relationship and live together. Kevin, Kristen and Scott are management and Steph is in the QC department. You say something to one person, and all of them know because they all �hang out�. There are more issues in this office, but this one is just the worst of it I think. You would think that the deal with Steph and Kristen is a conflict of interest with Kristen being our temporary QC supervisor with Steph being in the department. Ugh! How lame!!! In my opinion, the whole thing is just wrong. I used to be able to talk to Kevin all the time, but, since he has moved, I really can�t, and when I do, I just don�t really feel comfortable. Now Matt and I are friends, yet he has become good friends with Steph, things have changed in our friendship dramatically both with Matt and with Steph. So, pretty much throughout the day, I stay at my desk, work away and go home at 4. I don�t bother talking to anyone unless I absolutely have to, other than that, if I don�t have to then I just hide in my little corner, I chat with Jenn via e-mail throughout the day and whoever else of my friends that write. Or I�m on the phone with my friends that call when I�m not listening and QC�ing the call center. It used to be where if I was late or had dr. appointments I would stay and make up the time rather than using my sick or vacation time. But, ever since Kevin and Kristen switched, I don�t bother anymore, I just put down my sick or vacation time. I just don�t have the �problem of not staying late� thing anymore. I don�t know. I love my job; don�t get me wrong, it�s just this office itself I guess. Who knows? And the pay isn�t worth staying I guess, not worth working late for it. I do so much here and get paid shit. When I was at the other office I was making much more money, and enjoyed that office much better. I wish I could go back to the other office. I really do.

Anyhoo, Dan had made me a couple of cd�s on Saturday. And they are some great cd�s. Today is a day that I need to just go and have a beer! This day is over in 20 minutes and I�m ready to get the hell out of here today. I swear there is just way too much damn drama around here in any department. And listening to the call center all day just really sucked ass! And this was only the first day. ISH!!!

Well, I better get going for now, going to see if Dan wants to go have dinner and a beer this evening!!

Much Love~

~V~


.