input, textarea { background: #FFFFFF; font-family: verdana; font-size:8pt; color:#E20500; border-style: solid; border-color: red; text-transform:lowercase; border-width:1 }
Marriage

2004-05-06 @ 2:56 p.m.

So far today has been a good day. Just pretty much busy working away. Although I feel that I don�t want to be here today, I�m just pretty tired today. I did not want to get up this morning. Dan was practically pushing me out of bed because he knows that I need to get up to avoid being late to work. He knows that I AM NOT a morning person, I never have been and probably never will be, but I�m trying.

YAY!!! My favorite song is playing right now! Sorry about that. Lol.

Well Terri, one of the girls in my department is leaving after Tuesday for 2 weeks, her and her fianc� for so many years are finally going to tie the knot in Las Vegas. I�m so happy for her. The only reason they waited for so long is because she was married twice and they didn�t work out and she was afraid that a marriage might ruin things. But, last October Tim got really sick and was in ICU up until a week before New Year�s and that is when she realized she�s ready and that she isn�t scared anymore. She loves him with all her heart and wants to spend the rest of their lives together.

I was married for 10 years to my high school sweetheart who I was with for a total of 15 years and common law married to Paul for a brief 6 months yet together for 3 years. And I understand where Terri is coming from of being scared after 2 marriages. But, I honestly feel that I�m ready to take that step of getting married again. But it has to be to the right person; with a person that I know it will be forever. I don�t want to go through another divorce. I�ve never believed in divorce and that�s why I stayed married for so long or else I would have left Sean a year after we were married because I was unhappy. But because of my beliefs I stayed. To me Paul wasn�t a real marriage at least that�s how I looked at it and I know that he did too. I did at first but then he got mad at me and so I just said, �screw it� and didn�t think twice about it. To me a marriage is when two people truly love each other and stick to their vows to each other, the vows are sacred. Yet I also feel the same about a relationship when you are with someone it�s sacred. I don�t believe in cheating. Although everyone is guilty of it at least once in their lifetime but obviously something in the relationship has caused the cheating to happen. And that�s what happened to my marriage, to both of them actually I was cheated on as well as verbally and physically abused. But through all that I still didn�t cheat.

I will never cheat on Dan and I know that he won�t on me. His beliefs are the same as mine and that�s great! So, with my relationship with Dan I don�t have to worry about it and I can trust him, I do trust him. And I know that he trusts me too. He treats me good and I him and with an open communication, honesty and being faithful to each other it just makes us so perfect together. And as I said before, it gets better each passing day.

Anyway, someday I would love to get married again and make it my last and final marriage with someone I�m willing to spend the rest of my life with and he spend willing to spend the rest of his life with me. Simple as that.

Anyway, I should get back to work and get things done so that I can go home and take a power nap before I have to work at the bowling alley tonight. I can�t wait till my body is used to working more than one job again. Blessed Be!

Much Love~

~V~


.