input, textarea { background: #FFFFFF; font-family: verdana; font-size:8pt; color:#E20500; border-style: solid; border-color: red; text-transform:lowercase; border-width:1 }
Walking Through the Tunnel of Light

Wednesday, Apr. 20, 2005 @ 7:35 a.m.

I started my journey to find out what was right.
The walls of my tunnel so bare, so bland.
I took my first drink, my paint brush in hand.
At last I saw color, so bright but so small,

I love that mark, my mark on the wall.
I kept marking marks again and again.
With pot in my lungs, the light was getting thin.

All of a sudden in my joyful bliss,
I opened my eyes to find something amiss.
Those lines had gotten longer, darker in fact.

I couldn't believe it! My tunnel was black!
I screamed for help, can't anyone hear?
The people tried, but they couldn't get near.

The walls I built were much to strong,
There was nothing, all hope was gone.
I was a fool, why did I fight?
Didn't I know, there's no life without light?

But wait, there was still hope,
So in a mad frenzy, I started to grope.
There was a window, I knew it was there,
My chance was slim, but I didn't care.

I started searching every inch, every inch on the wall.
I knew in my heart my window was small.
At last I had found it, I was filled with joy,
But in order to open it, I must throw down my toys.

What? No more color? Nothing at all?
What will I look at, just blank walls?
It was a tough decision, but it was made,
I took all my toys and threw them away.

I pushed on the window with all of my might,
I knew that to live I must have the light.
The light I had yearned.
And I'll never forget what I have learned.

Again my tunnel is filled with light,
I know now which path is right.

Written by....ME!!
Blessed Be~

Much Love~

~V~


.