input, textarea { background: #FFFFFF; font-family: verdana; font-size:8pt; color:#E20500; border-style: solid; border-color: red; text-transform:lowercase; border-width:1 }
Laptop fixed!!!

2004-04-04 @ 10:20 p.m.

YAY!!! My laptop is fixed. Dan fixed it for me today. And at the moment is typing me up a story. He wrote one, which was really good, and refused to save it. :o( Hopefully he'll save this one for me.

It's nice that my laptop is working again. I can type up my stories that I'm writing and my poetry rather than having to write it all down. Usually I will put it in my main computer, but if my system crashes like it has many times before I don�t want to take the risk of losing them. I�ve lost so many of my poetry and my stories from my system crashing; I just can�t lose them anymore. You wouldn�t believe how much I have lost things, stories, poetry, pictures, music, etc just from my system crashing on me. The last one was the worse when I thought that it was my hard drive because my system refused to boot back up. I replaced the hard drive, and still nothing. Come to find out it was my CPU fan that had died. Thank goodness that it didn�t ruin anything else in my system. But, I did lose EVERYTHING!!! So now, the hard drive has been reformatted and placed in Jenn�s computer. Which is a good thing with her being addicted to the Roller Coaster Tycoon game that I gave her. (Hehe, Luv ya Jenn)

So anyway�my weekend has been really good. It was nice and relaxing. Lets see, Friday Jenn and I hung out and made some music cd�s and then Dan came over, we hung out and took him to work at 6 am then I came back home and slept (sorry Dan) :o) I slept for four hours, and my phone kept ringing. Then Jenn and I hung out went to have lunch at Wing Stop and went bowling afterwards. The last night of bowling for the season, thank goodness. We had a potluck at bowling and it was good. Lots of wings left over and Dan and I ate some of it today. Sorry Jenn, Dan ate all the Cajun, and I the original hot. :o)~ I picked up Dan last night and today we challenged each other in computer games all day. It was a good day, and still is since Dan is still here making something on the laptop that I have no clue. He says that he�s being creative. Lol. Dan also made me a couple of cd�s that I will bring with me to work to listen to while working away in my own little world.

Also, Dad and I are still doing the E-bay thing. I kinda forgot to watch one of the steins and I got outbid on it. Funny Dad knew that I forgot to watch it, but I kind of talked my way out of that one. Whew!!!

I�m not looking forward to going to work tomorrow. For one, it�s Monday, and everyone knows how much I hate Mondays! But, obviously I have no choice and have to go. At least I won�t be doing claims for the next 2 weeks. I�ll be busy listening to our wonderful call center. Well, I guess I can�t say that I won�t be doing claims, I still have to do my pharmacies just because I�m the only one that knows how to do them. Eventually, I�ll have to train the rest of them on how to do them. I�m just not looking forward to listening and recording phone calls all day for 2 weeks straight. Why? Because a lot of them usually don�t know what they are doing and it drives me nuts! I guess it�s because I�m so detailed oriented and picky on things of the way they are done when it comes to work because I like things to be done correctly the first time. But, since I�m QC, the office doesn�t work that way and it�s my responsibility (and the rest of QC) to make sure that our keyers and call agents and all departments do things correctly and if they don�t we have to correct them. **Sigh** what a life.

But, hey, at least my personal life is going good actually better than good, more of great! It�s been better since Dan and I have met and I haven�t laughed or smiled this much in years. Trust me, ask Jenn she keeps telling me I look so cute and that I�m just as she calls me �a freak� (not literally of course) I love her though, I�m glad that her and I are best friends and continue to be till the day we die. It�s all good though, still doing some catch up on some things, but I�m getting there. I�m not stressing so much on a lot of stuff. Life is just too short to stress it away. The funny thing is, before meeting Dan, that�s all I did was stress about so much stuff that has been going on in my life, and I don�t know what it is but, it�s like so much of the stress has lifted, and it�s nice. I have to admit that I love this feeling that I�m having of the stress not affecting me so much and I feel so so so much happier. I don�t know what it is that he does to me, but, seriously, I feel like he saved me from so much and he didn�t have to do anything but walk into my life. I�m happy when I�m with him, I�m happy when I talk to him, and I�m happy when I think of him, which has been so much, every moment of the day since we�ve met. I�m happy, he�s happy, that�s all that matters.

Well, I have to close for now, spend some time with Dan now that he�s done writing his stories in my laptop.

Much Love~

~V~


.