input, textarea { background: #FFFFFF; font-family: verdana; font-size:8pt; color:#E20500; border-style: solid; border-color: red; text-transform:lowercase; border-width:1 }
Jibber Jabber

2004-04-07 @ 2:07 p.m.

Ok, so today I�m working on about an hour of sleep. Dan closes tonight so he�ll be able to get some sleep before he goes to work; at least I hope he does.

So, here�s my day yesterday�

I left work at 4 and headed to Super Target, I needed to get some hairspray and decided I wanted to get Dan a card just to let him know I was thinking about him. It�s a cool card actually; on the front it has the clear blue night sky with a full moon on it and a shooting star with a wolf at the bottom howling. You open the card and it says: �I made a wish and you came true.� Which was just the perfect card. I did tell him the other day that I honestly believe that my grandparents sent him my way to make me happy. And he smiled. So anyway, I also got some yummy incense at a very good price of $.89 cents per box and got Sandalwood, Patchouli, and Jasmine. Then, I went home and had planned on a � hour nap that ended up being 2 hours. I chilled for a couple of hours until I had to go and pick up Dan.

So, anyway, I went and picked up Dan at work at 10 last night, but before that I went to go get him his cloves. He forgot to go and buy some and of course you can�t just go into the gas station to buy cloves, you have to go to a cigarette store or a head shop. Well, almost everyone was closed, then I called Home Sweet Home (a head shop) and when I spoke to the guy I knew I wasn�t going to get there on time before they closed and so he told me he would wait for me. I got there and got the cloves and neither one of us had the right amount of change, so he gave me what he had and I told him to keep the rest for waiting for me. Which ended up being like $6.00. He told me that the next time I�m there to come see him and he will give me a discount on whatever I want, told him that works. So we went our separate ways with cloves in my hand I got in my car and headed to Dan�s work.

I drove up to his work and I see Matt there in the parking lot. So, I called him on his phone and asked what he was doing there, he said that he was there to pick up Tom. Dan told me later on that he didn�t even know that Matt was out there. But, that�s ok. So Dan says, �lets go home� and I asked if we needed to go to his place, but we didn�t. So, we get home, and decided to have a �few� beers, we were both drunk when we went to bed, and didn�t go to sleep until 4:30 am this morning and I had to be up at 5:00 am, but, got up at 5:30 instead. So, this leads to my one hour of sleep. And I have to say, even after having a quadruple latte and a Mountain Dew, I�m feeling it. Lol.

So, here I am QC�ing the call center, what joy. I feel like I�m interfering in their privacy, but, this is what we do and it�s not personal calls anyway, but, when they do have the personal calls, I feel like I�m intruding into their privacy. And unfortunately I can�t pause it while I am QC�ing them to mute the conversation, I just can�t record it. I feel like I�ve been here at work for over 15 hours or so when it has only been 6 hours. I guess when I play I gotta pay!!!

Alas, bowling is done for the season. This Saturday will be our first day to not bowl. It�s going to be nice having the Saturday night again. Then the following Saturday is our banquet. That should be fun, we�re heading to Central City, and I hope I win some big bucks!!!

Well, I�m just jabbering away, so, I better get going for now.

Much Love~

~V~


.