input, textarea { background: #FFFFFF; font-family: verdana; font-size:8pt; color:#E20500; border-style: solid; border-color: red; text-transform:lowercase; border-width:1 }
My Dearest Friend Jeff, Part 2

2004-03-08 @ 5:17 p.m.

Today I couldn't stop thinking about Jeff. It's so sad about how pneumonia can do this to someone. Especially when it's someone that you know.

I was sitting there working away as usual and about 2:54 I get this strange feeling in my chest where it started to hurt. Then it moved to my lungs then stopped. I sent Jenn an e-mail explaining to her that I have a weird feeling. So, as I'm waiting for her response I go to the restroom and I come out and I can smell the scent of a hospital. At first, I thought that it was the soap that I used to wash my hands when I left the restroom, but, it wasn't. I walked back to my desk and I can still smell the hospital smell. Then Jenn sent me an e-mail asking what I was having this weird feeling and I told her I don't know that it may be about Jeff because when it's my mother the feelings are much much stronger.

So, I continue to work and all of a sudden I start to feel a very strong burning sensation in my lungs for about a minute then it stops. As I was getting ready to go home, I get the news that my dearest friend Jeff passed away.

This has been a sad sad sad day for all of us today.

Much Love,

~V~


.