input, textarea { background: #FFFFFF; font-family: verdana; font-size:8pt; color:#E20500; border-style: solid; border-color: red; text-transform:lowercase; border-width:1 }
Happy Trails to meeee....

Thursday, Mar. 17, 2005 @ 12:36 p.m.

Yesterday it felt like a Monday! I�m not sure if I�m coming or going this week. I worked a 12 hour shift on Tuesday, worked late Monday, didn�t wake up on time yesterday. I was so exhausted yesterday that when I got home from work I planned on taking an hour nap, well, I didn�t wake up in an hour, I woke up this morning.

On top of all of this I�m in the middle of packing for my move at the beginning of April. This I am definitely excited about!!! I hate having to pack and move everything but I love unpacking and putting everything in new places. Of course it�s kinda fun (but not really) going through everything that you have and seeing what you still have. Then there�s the �reminiscing� of it all when you run into photo albums. I found an old album that had pictures of my best friend in Montana-Chelsa- and pictures of the crazy things we used to do. Then I spoke to her the same evening and she was telling me about how she just found her copies as well. It�s so ironic.

Anyway, back to moving. I can�t believe how much dust is on everything, it�s just whacked that my asthma is trying to tell me to quit inhaling the shit. But what can you do, right? Although tonight I�ll probably put something over my face so that I don�t breath the dust in. I�ll be the �Masked Duster Mover� lol.

My hall closet�.OMG!!!! My hall closet isn�t very big, it�s made just to put your coats in, it�s probably as big as a bathroom stall just the depth of it is � of a bathroom stall. So, I�m going through everything, pulling boxes down and I find 3 boxes of Christmas decorations that haven�t been used since Paul and I split. Lots of Christmas ornaments, a star to put at the top of the tree that Paul, Holleigh and I picked out and I just looked at it, thinking about keeping it then I thought �you know, it�s been sitting here for 4 YEARS!!! Apparently I haven�t used them or even miss using them� so the decision was made and now they are going to a new home. I�ve already got rid of the touch lamps and my hunter green halogen lamp which both came from Paul. I don�t need the �history� in my house anymore.

In that same closet, I found 3-4 other boxes just full of miscellaneous items (crap to me-but treasures to someone else), those will be leaving to a new home today. I found my bowling trophies that I�ve received growing up-I only have � of them, the rest are still at my parents house. Those I will definitely keep. There were a couple of suitcases in that closet FULL of computer parts. (The joys of being a computer geek�lol) so I went through those, found 3 keyboards, 2 mice, 2 printers and many many parts. Both printers are going to new homes, 1 keyboard and 2 of the mice will be going to new homes as well. And of course the parts, well I kept those that are worth keeping, tossed out those that I felt wasn�t worth anything to anyone and found new homes that are worthy that I don�t need.

Again, in that same closet, I found my roller blades which are 2-3 sizes too big for me, those have found a home, I gave them to a charity for them to give it to a child that can�t afford a pair. Found 6 jackets, my Columbia jacket I�ve decided to keep, along with my Vail pullover. The jean jacket and sheepskin vest has found a new home. My trench coat that no longer fits I�ve decided to keep that for now. And then there�s my very very thick military parka that Paul gave me and I�ve decided to keep that for any emergencies. My dad has several of them as well. These military parkas ROCK!!! So, I�m keeping it.

My next adventure, the kitchen cupboards and the storage shed on my deck. The storage shed should be a joy considering there is so so so much in there. I thought that the hall closet was bad; well the storage has bigger and fuller boxes in there. I have 21 days left to weed through everything. And believe me, there�s A LOT to weed through. **Sigh**

Tonight I will be doing more digging and packing and hopefully there is more to get rid of which I�m pretty damn sure that there will be. But we�ll see.

So currently, that is my goal is to get rid of A LOT of things and once move do some cool redecorating.

Soooo�.happy trails to me!!! Lol! Blessed Be!!

Much Love~

~V~


.