input, textarea { background: #FFFFFF; font-family: verdana; font-size:8pt; color:#E20500; border-style: solid; border-color: red; text-transform:lowercase; border-width:1 }
What's been going on???

Saturday, Nov. 12, 2005 @ 8:16 a.m.

Hey all�sorry about not posting in a while�it�s been crazy. I�ve been working very very long hours since Deb was fired but I have to say that for a while there the overtime was great. I was getting a MINIMUM of 120 hours every 2 weeks since August and now it�s finally calmed down some. I�m still working lots of hours but it�s gone down to 101 hours since we brought someone in. I�m still working late and doing the work of 4 people but I�m also training too. It�s a good thing I thrive on working on PC�s because it just made working the extra hours easy. Now I�m on the hunt for a second job for the holidays to make extra cash.

Not too much have been going on really. Mostly been work and Dan and I trying to get a house. I did have a few mishaps of my own that have happened but I won�t go into it. The fact is I just don�t even want to think about it anymore and just working on preventing this �mishap� to happen.

The house is a cute little brick house, 3 bedrooms, 2 baths and a double garage. Which the garage would be perfect to store my Grand Am in so that I can work on getting the rear damage fixed and start driving it again. Therefore, that�s where the extra cash will definitely be handy. The house is on the corner lot in a good area near a school and good neighbors so that�s a plus. Hopefully we�ll be in it by December. We�ve been having to deal with this other couple that keeps outbidding us but this last bid they couldn�t get the loan on it and so it�s back to us. We�re just waiting now for the paperwork to go through. There are more details but I just don�t want to go into it.

I just got done removing like 10 junk messages in my guest book�.does anyone else run into these where you get so much junk in there that are ads? It definitely irritates me. UGH!

My parents were down a couple times visiting since I last wrote in here. I�ve been sick with a horrible bug that I think it was between a cold and the flu. I�m still trying to shake it off but it isn�t as bad as it was. But now Dan has it. I told him if he kisses me he�s going to get sick, but he kept kissing me anyway and now he�s sick with the same bug. Poor guy. :o(

Well, that�s been pretty much what�s been going on really. I�ll have to try and make time to write in here more often it�s just a matter finding time to do so. Hope all is well and I hope that everyone has a wonderful Thanksgiving. Dan and I will be having Thanksgiving at his dad�s this year. It will be nice not having to do major cooking, it will be the first time in years considering I usually do the cooking. People just have a knack for my turkey�.hmmm, go figure�it�s a Filipino secret�LOL. Blessed Be!

Much Love~

~V~


.