input, textarea { background: #FFFFFF; font-family: verdana; font-size:8pt; color:#E20500; border-style: solid; border-color: red; text-transform:lowercase; border-width:1 }
My Boys...The Colorado Avalanche! GO AVS!!!

Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005 @ 6:51 p.m.

Those of you that know me know that I�m a HUGE Colorado Avalanche fan and to hear that we lost Adam Foote and Peter Forsberg really really SUCKS!!!!! These guys were two of our many BEST players on the team. Especially Forsberg. But no matter where Forsberg goes I�m still going to be watching him as well when I can.

Apparently according to what I read in the paper today, we couldn�t afford to keep them and I understand that they made the best decision that was best for them and their families. Here�s what was said about their departure on their website:

On the offers to Adam Foote and Peter Forsberg:

"We offered the maximum dollars we have available under the cap in this new landscape. We offered Peter $13.5 million over four years and Adam Foote $12 million over four years. We have 21 players on the active roster and had three million dollars available this year to split between the two of them. If I give three million dollars this year to Peter, who will play defense for Adam?"

"We had three million available for both this season that we could offer under the new CBA. For Peter, it was $1.5 million, $3.0 million, $4.5 million, and $4.5 million. For Adam, we offered $1.5 million, $3.0 million, $4.5 million, and $3.0 million for the last year of his contract, when he would be 38 years old. Under the new CBA, the most you can offer a player in the subsequent year of the contract is 100% of the first year, so the first year is key."

At least we still have a few best players left, JOE SAKIC (he�s my boy!!!!), ALEX TANGUAY, MILAN HEJDUK, ROB BLAKE, DAN HINOTE (what a HOTTIE!), DAVID AEBISCHER (although he isn�t PATRICK ROY)among a few others but these guys are at the top!.

And they drafted a few new guys which you can read on their site (just click on the AVS logo on the right hand side of the screen) and I hope that they will help make our team stay the best hockey team there is today!

I was really disappointed during the lockout when for a while there Forsberg was talking about retiring, and then just this last Tuesday they mentioned about us losing Adam Foote, and then yesterday that we�re losing Forsberg as well. I�m glad he isn�t retiring but still I hate to see these guys leave us but I understand that what needs to be done and what�s best must be done. *Sigh* That lockout hurt in the long run all because of money.

Over the summer my parents got me a really AWESOME suede Colorado Avalanche jacket. Here�s some pictures for you to see; Front, Back, Left Arm, Right Arm,. It�s a little big on me, but that�s ok, going to the games my ass will be nice and warm! LOL. The great thing is, since they didn�t buy it here in Colorado they bought it in Montana it didn�t cost as much as it would here. Believe it or not, this is a $300.00 jacket here in Colorado and my dad got it for $44.00 at the sports store in Montana. I love it! I still have to scotch guard it so that it doesn�t get ruined.

Well, I better get going�.I just HAD to speak my mind about how I feel about the change on my teams! GO AVS!!! Blessed Be!!

Much Love~

~V~


.