input, textarea { background: #FFFFFF; font-family: verdana; font-size:8pt; color:#E20500; border-style: solid; border-color: red; text-transform:lowercase; border-width:1 }
Do As I Say; Not As I Do....BLAH!!!

Friday, Jan. 07, 2005 @ 10:31 a.m.

Funny isn�t it�you do such a good job at what you do for work and another person that used to do the same job is so intimidated by the other person�s success in doing the job better as well as being noticed for their hard work. Yet the person that feels intimidated decides one day to all of a sudden knit pick stuff when they know that there is nothing wrong with it.

That is what is going on here. I was promoted to this position about four months ago and have received 2 manager�s awards and plenty of recognition for the good work that I do and how hard I have worked my butt off. Yet, there�s Nick, who has been in this position for 4 years now and not once received an award, or any recognition because he will start something and not finish it. Or he will think that he knows something yet doesn�t and is told not to do anything yet he does it anyway and breaks it. Apparently this has been going on long before I even came into the office itself.

Obviously, he feels that I�m �stepping� on his toes because I completely took over 600+ reports as well as doing extra duty of working on PC�s and having more knowledge of PC�s than he because all of a sudden the knit picking has happened. Although Deb and I discovered that he is on probation after what happened with the PC that he broke when he tried to show me up because I fixed one of the managers laptop without having to reformat the whole thing like we thought that we may have had to.

We�re talking about a person that thinks he�s ALWAYS right�.I guess you have to know him to understand. But he�s just driving me up the wall. Deb and I had to take Steve on a little tour around the office just to show all the unfinished stuff. It�s crazy!!!

So anyway, I just came up with numerous ideas on how to straighten out my print shop room and Nick just came up with so many excuses why it can�t be done that way which I don�t understand why he thinks it won�t work. Again, we�re back to where he thinks what he does and says is always right. Ugh!!!

I�m sure you don�t want to read about my bitching so I best get going for now and I�ll write more soon. Blessed Be!!

Much Love~

~V~


.