input, textarea { background: #FFFFFF; font-family: verdana; font-size:8pt; color:#E20500; border-style: solid; border-color: red; text-transform:lowercase; border-width:1 }
Just catching up I guess

2004-05-05 @ 1:25 p.m.

(5/4/04) Ugh!!! Today has just been crazy! I�m stressing horribly right now and running out of ideas to take care of a few things. But I�m praying that things will work out in the end. Guess I�ll find out later. Till then, I won�t say what it is until things are taken care of. I don�t want to jinx anything or whatever. But I do have to say that it does involve me getting a new asshole ripped outta me by my mother!!! Unfortunately at my own doing kind of�well, update, it wasn�t my doing, but the issues are still trying to get resolved.

I so need a beer after today, or two, maybe 15! Who knows!!! I�m definitely having my shot of tequila tonight after I get off work from bowling. I just can�t handle this day today. Ugh!

UPDATE!!! 5/05/04

Yesterday was just a horrible day! But everything was resolved it came out good in the end and so now it�s time to move on as Dan says. I�m so glad he�s in my life; he�s such a positive person that it helps me a great deal!

Although, I am a little hung over today. After work yesterday I had to go to work at the bowling alley then picked up Dan and well, we got a case of beer and I had a tequila shooter in my freezer. After the day that I had yesterday I took that shooter and drank it as well as guzzling not drinking guzzled my beer down. Let�s just say that I�m feeling it today. Lol. The head pounding and the ass dragging. Although my AMP energy drink (3 of them) is getting my butt moving on my work.

After everything yesterday mom is still pissed off at me. And I�m sure that she will be for a few days. Dad called me this morning and said she was still mad so I will wait a few more days before I talk to her. Mom is one that you have to wait for her to cool before you bring up the same subject again. Dad said that he didn�t even bring it up because he didn�t want to argue with her about everything all because of my stupidity. It�s a long story about what happened yesterday but I�m not going to discuss it on here because for one it�s just too long to explain and two it�s done and over with and I�m not going to dwell on it.

As Dan says, shit happens, we all make mistakes, it came out good in the end and that�s all that matters. And he�s right. I said it earlier and I�ll say it again, I am so glad that he is such a positive influence on me in my life because he�s such a positive person it�s great! We�re like Yin and Yang, I his and he mine. I�m very happy that he�s in my life.

Since Dan has been in my life, I�ve been much happier, more energy, my self-esteem has been improving, and most of all less stress. He�s the best thing that has ever happen to me in more ways than one. Even our intimate life is the best that we�ve ever had. Everything is just awesome!

This song describes my feelings for Dan (of course we�ve been together for longer than a week). I love this song; it�s by Kimberly Locke from American Idol.

8th World Wonder

Lyrics by Kimberly Locke

Woke up early this morning, made my coffee like I always do.

Then it hit me from nowhere, everything I feel about me and you.

The way you kiss me crazy, baby you're so amazing.

Seven days and seven nights of thunder,

The waters rising and I'm slipping under.

I think I fell in love with the 8th world wonder.

I guess that I'm just falling deeper into something I've never known.

But the way that I'm feeling, makes me realize that it can't be wrong.

You're love's like a summer rain, washing my doubts away.

Seven days and seven nights of thunder,

The waters rising and I'm slipping under.

I think I fell in love with the 8th world wonder.

It's only been a week, but it's coming over me.

It's making me believe that you're the one for me.

Seven days and seven nights of thunder,

The waters rising and I'm slipping under.

I think I fell in love with the 8th world wonder. (x4)

_____________________________________________________________

Beautiful song!!! Although, Dan and I have a song of our own together and every time we hear it we remind each other that our song is on. How it became our song I don�t know and I don�t think Dan knows either. It just happened. Anyway it�s the song �Take My Breath Away� by Berlin although the new version by Jessica Simpson is pretty good too.

Berlin�s version was playing when it was just decided out of nowhere so here is Berlin�s version of the song.

_____________________________________________________________

Take My Breath Away

Lyrics by Berlin

Watching every motion

In my foolish lover's game

On this endless ocean

Finally lovers know no shame

Turning and returning

To some secret place inside

Watching in slow motion

As you turn around and say

Take my breath away

Take my breath away

Watching I keep waiting

Still anticipating love

Never hesitating

To become the fated ones

Turning and returning

To some secret place to hide

Watching in slow motion

As you turn to me and say

Take my breath away

Take my breath away

Through the hourglass I saw you

In time you slipped away

When the mirror crashed I called you

And turned to hear you say

If only for today

I am unafraid

Take my breath away

Take my breath away

Watching every motion

In this foolish lover's game

Haunted by the notion

Somewhere there's a love in flames

Turning and returning

To some secret place inside

Watching in slow motion

As you turn my way and say

Take my breath away

Take my breath away

But, like I said, I have no clue how we came about that but it just did the very first night that we were intimate with each other.

As Dan tells me, he�s not your typical guy and that it would take a lot for me to scare him away, and the thing is, I�m not your typical girl either. I guess we�re just a match made in heaven so to speak. We always know what we are thinking when we�re thinking about each other at the same time. All the time, never fails! We have such an open communication between us that it�s great!

Each day we�re discovering more and more about each other and about our relationship and it just gets better each day. And we treasure each day.

Ok, on to other things�lol. Work has been busy both my government job and the bowling alley. I seriously think I really need a vacation right now but right now I just don�t have the time. I�m thinking of taking a 4-day weekend during Memorial Day weekend I just haven�t quite decided just yet. Although having 4 days off would be nice to have to get some things done around my house. Usually I go to Montana to visit the rents during that weekend, but I highly doubt that will be happening this year. I just don�t have the money for it. But, I think I will give myself a 4-day weekend.

Well, I should get my butt busting into work. Blessed Be!!!

Much Love~

~V~


.