input, textarea { background: #FFFFFF; font-family: verdana; font-size:8pt; color:#E20500; border-style: solid; border-color: red; text-transform:lowercase; border-width:1 }
Bitch...Bitch...Bitch...Will it ever stop???

Friday, Jun. 03, 2005 @ 8:43 a.m.

For some reason today I find myself thinking about Paul. I don�t know if it�s because Holleigh�s birthday is coming up or what. Her birthday is on June 25th, the same day as Dan�s. Holleigh will be 8 years old this year, and will be 3 years since I last saw her and there still isn�t a day that goes by that I don�t think about her. **Sigh** I think this is the only reason why Paul has popped into my mind today. Wondering what he has planned for her for her birthday.

Dan hasn�t been feeling too well the last couple of days and neither have I. Not so much ill like the flu or anything, just really horrible stomach pains is all. But, I�m sure it will all pass soon.

Work has been crazy lately. I�m still doing �clean up� work that Nick left undone the last 6 years that he was here before he got fired. There�s so much and I can�t believe how he got away with so much�well, actually I do but we won�t go into detail on here. With my new position I have an office with a window, just a lot of new perks, etc. A lot of people that I worked with that reside on the other side of the office come in to visit me and envy my new position and all that good stuff. I share an office with Deb, one of my good friends here at work and it�s nice-SOME days�there�s a lot of times that I really miss my privacy and I think it�s mainly because I�ve noticed that she has a lot of negativity within her. Granted, we�re all guilty of having negativity in our lives, but with me having depression and fighting it on a daily basis, I always do my best to stay away from so much negativity because I don�t need it to bring me down. And it�s so difficult each day hearing it on a daily basis.

Deb�s a great person, don�t get me wrong, but there is just so much I can handle of the bitching and moaning that she does on a daily basis, and one of the pet peeves that I�m having is the fact that she jumps to conclusions on situations that I�m trying to fix rather than asking for all the details of the situation. She�ll jump to conclusions and then start talking to me like I have no brain or something. When this happens I just explain until my face is blue unless she keeps talking to me the same way then I just let her have her say until she�s done and then give her the details AGAIN then she turns around and says �oh, well shit, I would have done the same thing you did. I didn�t realize� and then leaves it at that. I�m thinking, before you waste all your breath bitching and not knowing the details, listen first then you�ll understand. But, she�s 10 years older than me and set in her ways, but I�m beginning to understand how her son feels that she starts arguments and she feels that she doesn�t. It�s not an easy task.

I�m learning to adjust sharing an office with her and since I come in early in the morning and she doesn�t come in until 9:30, I take advantage of the privacy that I have before she is here and when she is out of the office as well as when she is out and about doing things in the office. Because when she is here, it�s hard for me to get a lot of stuff done because she is constantly bitching about something, and I keep thinking �please let me get my work done� Hence why I end up working 10-12 hour days so that I can get things done around here.

Today is Friday and I�m hoping to get quite a bit done today. Especially before Deb gets in. Usually by the time she gets here I�m already 3-3 � hours into my day, the other 5 hours or so she makes it difficult for me to accomplish so much. I have to figure out ways to be able to block her out or something in a nice way where I won�t offend or piss anyone and be able to get my work done. Any suggestions would be great! **Sigh**

Have a happy Friday and great weekend all! Blessed Be!!

Much Love~

~V~


.