input, textarea { background: #FFFFFF; font-family: verdana; font-size:8pt; color:#E20500; border-style: solid; border-color: red; text-transform:lowercase; border-width:1 }
Sleepless Again...

2003-04-21 @ 12:27 a.m.

Ugh....another sleepless night...and this time, I have no clue why I can't sleep. I decided to get up after tossing and turning for 2 1/2 hours and make myself some Chamomile tea...hopefully I'll be tired by the time I'm done writing this and just simply fall asleep, only to wake up in 4 hours to get ready for work. **sigh**

I guess I'm just missing my family...my first Easter alone, we usually all get together and have a bbq feast and everyone just having a blast hanging out...when filipinos get together...it's not just a gathering, it's a party! This year was just different I guess. The last 4 years I always spent the holidays with at the time my mini family with PG and Holleigh, this year it was just quiet...and a bit lonely. But, I did get a lot of stuff done around the house today...it needed it badly.

I just wish that I knew why I can't sleep. GRRRR!!!

Tomorrow is Monday again...I hate Mondays! To me, Mondays, they're just so dreary...the start of the next 5 days turning on your "professional" mode until the weekend comes along. Life just seems so repetitive sometimes, not so much the things that you actually do in your life, but, just days wise...2 fun days, 5 work days...2 fun days, 5 work days...etc. **sigh**

Yeah, I know, I'm gabbing away, but, that's alright, we all have to do it sometimes...even if it is just typing it away and no one is listening except the cyberworld...sometimes I feel like cyberspace is my sanctuary...I know I would be lost without my cyberspace. Sometimes I wonder, if the internet was never created and things would be like it used to, snail mail, hand writing in journals/diaries...there would be so many of us that would get carpal tunnel pretty damn quick...lol. Especially those of us that are members of Diaryland...lol...Thanks internet and thanks Diaryland for being there for those of us that prefer to type away rather than always writing away with the ole pen and paper.

Well, I don't want to bore anyone, or myself, so, I better try and get some sleep...ohhhh, I'm going to be so tired at work tomorrow...ugh.

G'nite....and Blessed Be!!!

~Victorianna~


.