input, textarea { background: #FFFFFF; font-family: verdana; font-size:8pt; color:#E20500; border-style: solid; border-color: red; text-transform:lowercase; border-width:1 }
Such is Life...

Monday, Jan. 24, 2005 @ 10:35 p.m.

Well, such is life I guess. Today Nick and I went at it in the boss� office. More like I gave Nick a piece of my mind and my boss was on my side. He�s known Nick longer than I have and I just couldn�t believe that Nick had the nerve to bring up the fact that we�re both Filipino. I looked at him and said, �That has absolutely nothing to do with it! You�re rude, and have an attitude problem. You don�t think before you speak. You knew I was on the phone with the Atlanta office this morning and you had to be demanding and tell me what to do, you�re NOT my boss so quit trying to be!� And that was just the �butt� of it. If anyone has seen me angry, that would be Jenn. Nick just got to the end of my rope and I couldn�t let it roll off my back anymore. Also, when I would bring up an issue it would be like it went in one ear and out the other with him. He just looked at me in awe and would go into the reports, and I looked at him and I said, �Nick, I�m not trying to be a bitch but what the hell do the reports have to do with anything? This is NOT what we were called in here for. You�ve been rude to me, and have humiliated me in front of others, you treat me like I�m stupid and you belittle me, how much more can I express that your approach towards people is WRONG?� and again he stared at me for a moment and looked at Steve and tried to throw in looking at Steve and said �we�ve talked about our attitudes and Mia can concur with me� and I stopped him right there and told him �Nick, we have not discussed it besides me telling you that you�re a pain in my ass and to quit babysitting me and trying to tell me at every opportunity you get to tell me how to do my job, you come into my cube for no reason whatsoever just to see what I am doing. It�s getting old, get over it. I�m tired of dealing with your attitude! Worry about yourself rather than everyone else. I don�t have to like you but I do have to work with you, I�m not going to be stressed because of your attitude. Your rudeness towards me in the training room was uncalled for, as well as your rudeness when I was on the phone this morning, and you do this at least 3-4 times a week to me as well as being demanding.� He was speechless for about 30 seconds and then brings up something about the reports again. I don�t think he gets it. I honestly don�t.

Later on after Nick left for the day I went to Steve and I told him �the meeting was worth a shot but I honestly don�t think it sunk in with him� and Steve agreed with me and said �well if he doesn�t do any changes then we�ll have another meeting. Hopefully he did get it considering you slammed on him� Steve laughed and I told him, I was just expressing how I felt and it�s been building up for quite sometime and he needed to hear it and Steve agreed. So, we�ll see what happens.

Anyway, on the way to the train today, Patrice and I saw a pedestrian get hit by a DHL delivery driver. Well, let me rephrase that we didn�t literally see the hit; we saw the after affects with the ambulance and the police. She was all messed up. Her back was scratched up, she couldn�t move her arm, barely moving her leg and just crying. I felt so bad for her. And when we saw the DHL driver, he was a young guy. After this incident I don�t think he�ll have a job. Companies that do deliveries like that are very strict with driving records of their drivers. The only reason I know that is because my dad is a manager and also delivers for a large office supply company and he tells me about all the restrictions they have to have and how clean their driving records need to be.

Well, it�s late and I need to hit the sack�another busy day tomorrow�ugh. Blessed Be!!

Much Love~

~V~


.