input, textarea { background: #FFFFFF; font-family: verdana; font-size:8pt; color:#E20500; border-style: solid; border-color: red; text-transform:lowercase; border-width:1 }
New kids and the Corporate World!

2004-10-25 @ 12:17 p.m.

**Sigh** the joys of Monday mornings. It�s not too often that I wake up in a good mood on Mondays but for some reason today was different. I don�t know why and I don�t think I even want to question why. I got in this morning and got my Monday morning reports out within 15 minutes and moved all the reports, and all my other stuff all before 7:15 this morning. We�re including going downstairs and getting breakfast as well. Shocking, I know-at least for me it is. I�m usually not a motivated person on Monday mornings.

And believe it or not I even brought lunch with me today. That doesn�t happen too often but it does need to happen on a daily basis. It is WAY TOO EXPENSIVE to eat everyday here in downtown Denver! It�s just crazy!

So, anyway�the weekend was good, a nice and relaxing one. On Friday I was able to finally go and pick up my new Cockatiel. DJ is still trying to get used to his new girlfriend but it�s getting better day-by-day. Her name is Gypsy-she is just the prettiest thing and is only 6 months old. She�s a Pearl Cockatiel and DJ well, he�s a Pied. She is very very well behaved and loves to be cuddled and petted. Dan and Jenn just love her! DJ is starting to cozy up to her he was pretty pissed at me on Saturday but by Saturday evening he had calmed down and was nice and lovey to me again and started chatting away. I think that once DJ realizes that Gypsy is there to stay then he will finally calm down.

It was so funny Friday because Gypsy just started following DJ everywhere when she got home and DJ was getting a bit irritated wondering who this was that was following him EVERYWHERE! She still follows him but not as much. When Dan wants to hold her and pet her and all DJ gets upset at him and then cozies up to him as well. It�s amazing the different type of breeders each one of them had. I mean DJ is so very very independent and wants to just do things on his own when Gypsy on the other hand just loves to be held and loved and wants to cuddle so much and she is just so mellow. But when Gypsy plays, she plays. She is very co-dependant. But that�s alright because it just gives them each their own characteristics. I think that by the end of the week the latest they will be the best of friends.

UPDATE: (ok, so that just reminded me from the irritating chick from the movie �How To Lose A Guy In 10 Days� LOL�UPDATE! Hehe� Anyway, so my day did start out pretty good then I got a call from an irritating bitch in regards to a bill�yeah I know, my error on the bill but man they sit there and say they will work with you and yet they don�t, so I flat out told her, �look, dunno what to tell you except that you can�t squeeze blood from a turnip and right now I�m that turnip so I don�t know what to say except that you would need to wait� ummm, yeah, she didn�t like that too much but I said it in a nice way and it�s true. Guess they will have to wait in line like everyone else. **Sigh** Now that I got that off my chest I�m just gonna let it go.

It�s time that I let a lot of stuff go. I remember my therapist that I used to have once told me that my depression weighs me down so much because I carry everything like a backpack full of rocks and it�s getting too heavy and I need to learn to let a lot of things go and that if I�m able to I can just throw the whole backpack but that one is the most difficult task so if I need to take baby steps and throw one stone at a time away then that�s what I have to do. There have been a few rocks that I�ve thrown away but for reasons unknown more just keep getting added in. So now, I�m doing my best to throw more and keep less. Does that make sense to you? It does to me. But I have to say it�s not being very easy but I�m trying. I�m trying to do more soul searching again and occasionally it�s getting too emotional and I hate it when I get that way but I guess I have to go that route if I�m going to get it out of my system, right? Of course my horoscope has even said that where the moon is right now the next couple of weeks I�m going to be emotional anyway�ugh!!! Oh well�self-healing is what I need.

Ok, so now my entry sounds depressing�sorry about that. Don�t mean to do that. So on to happier things. So, I�m hoping that the demand for settlement gets taken care of SOON!!! They are working on it now (I think I�ve mentioned it in a previous entry already) so I�m anxious to get this all done and over with.

Dan and his roommate went to Central City today to gamble. I hope that Dan wins! He�s gonna be exhausted tonight when he gets home that�s for sure. Lol.

Ok, one last thing. There�s this lady that I have to tell you about that works in this office�she only thinks black and white/yes or no, etc. This lady is dumb as a box of rocks!!! Here�s an example, I ordered a case of the mini binder clips now the case has 12 boxes in a case and each box has 12 mini binders in there. Well, I placed on the order sheet 1 item (meaning basically 1 case it�s just the way it�s worded on our forms) expecting a case of 12 boxes of binder clips. DUDE!!!! I got 1 box of 12 mini binders�THAT�S IT!!! I went to my boss and asked if this was a joke. Well anyway we FINALLY got that portion resolved I have to write down 12 items just to get 1 case�so last week I placed an order for 2 1� binders. She made the BIGGEST stink about it and refuses to order me 2 binders that are $1.25 a piece!!! I had to write a disposition of why I needed these 2 binders and she still fought it and my boss fought for me on this too, both Steve and Mark did this for me! (Mark is Steve�s boss whom is my head boss)�well, we finally got it resolved today and I got my two binders but this lady won�t even answer questions�.I asked a simple question if corporate was going to update our website with the new open enrollment stuff you know what I got �I�m not authorized to answer any questions� and she is technically the Administrative Assistant but since she is fucking the big big boss in our office-yup, you heard me right-she decides to take advantage of that and they try so hard to keep it hush hush but they don�t do a very good job of it. There have been a few people that have seen them in restaurants, the video store, etc. Our company has a HUGE rule against things like this. I mean you can work with someone your dating, married to or whatever; you just can�t be in the same department and/or be your boss. And well, they�ve broken the rules. There�s been a few managers� that I won�t say whom, but are trying to find a way to report this issue because it is causing problems with production in our office. And hopefully it�s figured out soon. One of the manager�s told me one way the thing is it has to go all the way up to corporate to CEO someone that isn�t part of this particular division of the company. There�s ways and I�m sure it will be taken care of soon.

Well, now that I have just bored everyone to death with my entry today I think it may be best that I get going for now before I make you fall asleep anymore. :o) Blessed Be!!

Much Love~

~V~


.