input, textarea { background: #FFFFFF; font-family: verdana; font-size:8pt; color:#E20500; border-style: solid; border-color: red; text-transform:lowercase; border-width:1 }
What a Monday!!! NOT!!

2003-07-28 @ 7:12 p.m.

I've said it before so many times, and I'll say it again...MONDAYS SUCK ASS!!! What a day! Of course, as usual, Mondays are always busy at work, I had to leave early today because I had my dentist appointment. My appointment was at 4:30, my plan was to get out of the office at 2:45, catch the shuttle bus to the station and take the express bus (I gave up on the train) get to my car go home, brush my teeth and head to the dentist...needless to say, it didn't quite work out that way! First off, I look up on the net to see what time my express bus leaves downtown to get to Cold Spring Park and Ride where my car is and low and behold my regular express bus doesn't even leave downtown till 3:40, so I figure an alternate route and take a different bus that takes about 10 minutes longer than my express bus, but, it still would give me enough time to run home and brush my teeth. Well, I get to the bus stop on time, get on the bus, and as we're driving along I started to think about my car keys...ugh! Well, guess what?!?!?! It's not in my back pack, it's still sitting on my desk at the office! So, I ask the driver what the next stop was that will take me back to downtown and well it happened to be Auraria, so, I get off there, jump on the train and take it back to the office. I get back in the office and there's my keys, sitting right on my desk, as I grab them everyone is wondering why I am back, so, I quickly explain. Now it's 3:20, so I take the shuttle bus to the station and take my express bus that leaves at 3:40, and of course, it leaves 5 minutes late! So, here I am stressing, "I'm gonna be late!!!" I get to my car at 4:10 and didn't even get to run home first at all, so, I hop in my car and head to the dentist. I get there and right away they were waiting for me, I had to use the restroom yet someone else was in there so I had to go and find the restroom that isn't part of the dentist office, I use it and head back to the dentist. Right off the bat, I tell the lady I want to watch a dvd to calm me down, I request Lilo & Stitch (I love that movie). As I sit there they work on my teeth, and after the dentist is done what he needed to do the asst. does the rest, and she bothered me very much!!! I swear she must not know what she was doing or something and she just left the crap in my mouth that was sharp (they are putting a bridge in my mouth) and was really sharp at my throat...of course I'm in a snippy mood I snapped at her to get the crap out of my mouth, which she did. And she does not know how to make the molds of my teeth, she had to redo it 3 times. Let's just say, she didn't like me today. An hour and a half appt lasted 2 1/2 hours!!! Alas, I can come home!!! So, now here I am bitching away!

There was only a few good things that came out of today! While I was waiting for the 3:40 bus, I was compelled to send Kyle a text message to just tell him that I miss him very much and that I am constantly thinking about him. I didn't think I would hear back, but, I did. He wrote back: Are you seeing bright white cars and thinking about my head? lol (he shaves his head by the way) I'm thinking about you too!" So, I tell him, "no just watching for the Professional Bug Chaser (he works as an exterminator) pick up truck with my bug chaser in there. Do you miss me bunches?" I got a most definite yes on that one-all caps even!! LOL. It was nice to talk to him. I do miss him greatly! That was the only good thing that came out of today.

I think I have gabbed enough. My mouth hurts, I feel like someone punched me in the face! So, I must go, eat dinner and just chill.

Ciao for now babes!

Blessed Be!!


.