input, textarea { background: #FFFFFF; font-family: verdana; font-size:8pt; color:#E20500; border-style: solid; border-color: red; text-transform:lowercase; border-width:1 }
Holidays, Birthdays & Anniversaries

Wednesday, Feb. 16, 2005 @ 12:08 p.m.

Happy Late Valentine�s Day everyone�yep, I�m a bit late, but it�s all-good. Dan and I had a really nice Valentine�s Day except for the fact that he had to work late. So after he got off work we exchanged our gifts to each other, I gave him a cool mug with his favorite football team that I special ordered and he gave me a 24kt gold bracelet. Then last night we had our Valentine�s Day dinner, I cooked seafood, which came out very very good. Then we snuggled, had some beers, watched TV then went to bed. So it was a good 1st Valentine�s for us.

My birthday is coming up here in 9 days on February 25 and I�ll be 20 years old�hehe�no, actually I�ll be 36 (Oh Gawd!!! 4 years from 40) but I definitely don�t feel like it, I�m still a kid at heart and I always and forever will be. A lot of people can�t believe that I�m going to be 36; they thought that I was 25-26 years old�well thank you! That�s one thing about us Filipinos, we age gracefully. I was telling Dan the other night, here I am, going to be 36 years old and I feel like I haven�t accomplished anything in my life and he said that�s where I�m wrong. He reminded me that I�ve had a lot of challenges in my life, a rough and abusive childhood, been through a life threatening illness, died 8 minutes from that and was brought back to life, suffered from depression, had suicide attempts that I survived through, been through an abusive marriage, a divorce then just packed up with $200.00 in my pocket and moved here to Colorado with no job, not knowing anyone except 2 people, found a job within 4 days I was here, then fell into a relationship with a married man and broke it off, went into another relationship that was abusive, got mixed up with the wrong crowd and was heavily doing drugs, fought my way out of that, fighting my depression off and on, got mixed up in a horrible scam that left me penniless for a while, found a good job with the State of Colorado, have my own place which everything inside I own, found out deep dark secrets within the family that I knew since I was a kid and found the solid evidence of truth, I fought to get my first brand new car, got in a wreck but managed to get another one and now have a wonderful boyfriend that will eventually be my forever husband till the day we die. And Dan says there is no way that I can say that I have not accomplished anything in my life. He reminded me that this is what makes me the strong person that I am today. That I�ve fought so much that it has made me stronger than I was in the past and that each day I get stronger and stronger whether I realize it or not. I guess I just don�t see where the accomplishment is at, but I�m sure I�ll figure it out someday.

Next month will be one year that Dan and I have been together. The other night he said happy anniversary to me, I looked at him with a puzzled look on my face and told him he was a month early, he looked at me and said, �yeah, I know, but one month today will be a year and so I�m preparing myself in advance so that I don�t forget, I guess you could say I�m practicing� lol. Dan can be such a riot sometimes. I haven�t figured out what to get for him just yet for our anniversary, but I�ll think of something good.

Grrrr�the lockout on my boys (Colorado Avalanche) has really sucked this year, I�ve missed watching them and they just said on the radio that the hockey season has been cancelled. THIS SUCKS!!!! I guess I�ll have to get some old games on DVD and watch them. I hope that they will play next season. I really do.

Well, I�m trying something new today. Last night Dan and I talked about how Nick treats me here at work, belittling me, making me feel worthless, etc. Well, I�ll be doing some �reverse psychology� with Nick. Kill him with kindness basically, when he gets on my nerves, just smile and walk away. Dan said �send me an e-mail, get it out of your system, when you send it then let go of it� so, I�ll give that a shot even though I�ve been having like a so-called journal of it all for future reference, I�ll do that too.

This is why I love Dan so much; he�s my positive and reminds me everyday that it will all work out in the end whenever I forget. He�s my Yin and I�m his Yang. **sigh**

Yesterday Dan and I moved my Grand Am. We had to jump start her because she�s been sitting for a while, and with the first jump she started right off the bat and still strong as ever, she just has that body damage in the back. I sure miss driving her, that�s for sure. I wish I didn�t have to sell her, but I do. I can�t afford to pay 2 cars. The bank discussed about combining the 2 car loans together but they can�t unfortunately. So, I just keep continue to try and sell it. Dan wants to take over the car payments but we�ll see. I discussed that with my dad today since he is the co-signer on the vehicle, but it�s not definite just yet if Dan will do that or not, so I just play everything by ear when it comes to the Pontiac.

Well, I recently joined some other blog groups such as blogazoo, globe of blogs, and a couple others but the blogazoo, I�m noticing that you don�t get as much credits as quickly as the others. AND I can�t seem to convert my credits. If you�re on blogazoo, can you explain how that one works? I mean I know how it works, but the conversion of the credits is where I�m a bit stumped. So far I have found that blogclicker is great with the credits and blog explosion follows second. If you know any better ones I would love to hear about them.

Also, I�m looking for some new reviewers for my review site. We all have such busy lives it�s hard to keep up right now and so I would like to get at least 3-4 or possibly more people as reviewers that have a little bit more time on their hands to review sites. If you�re interested you can click on my �Extras� at the top and scroll down until you see the Rare Silk icon, click on that and it will bring you to my review site and click on the word �Become� and just follow the rules. Your e-mail will get to me and I will review your information and respond back as quickly as I can. I can�t wait to hear from all of those who are interested!

Well, I better get back to work and I�ll chat more soon! Blessed Be!!

Much Love~

~V~


.