input, textarea { background: #FFFFFF; font-family: verdana; font-size:8pt; color:#E20500; border-style: solid; border-color: red; text-transform:lowercase; border-width:1 }
You Forgot to Say Good-Bye...

2004-02-01 @ 8:43 p.m.

I look back and realize that,

in your heart, you left me long ago.

It's funny, but what causes the most pain is knowing...

That you forgot to say good-bye.

The pain doesn't come from knowing

that our dreams once exciting and new,

are not just mine alone.

Or that love, once burning with the heat of what could be,

is now reduced to ashes of memories.

Doesn't come from the realization

that you stopped seeing that I needed the warmth that comes from holding you,

that you stopped seeing that I needed to be held.

It comes from knowing...

That you forgot to say good-bye.

It's not the times you forgot to see

the tears caused by the hurt of losing you,

or the way you neglected to see the loneliness in my eyes.

Not the way you forget to see the little child in me, needing the comforting touch of you.

Doesn't come from the pain you caused in pushing me away for the attention of another.

Not the way you stopped being the world I knew.

It comes in knowing...

That you forgot to say good-bye.

Wish I could stop the pain in knowing...

That you forgot to say good-bye.

Written by me...


.