input, textarea { background: #FFFFFF; font-family: verdana; font-size:8pt; color:#E20500; border-style: solid; border-color: red; text-transform:lowercase; border-width:1 }
Flowers and Dreams

2004-02-13 @ 7:44 a.m.

Well, happy Friday the 13th...a day that I love...and early happy Valentine's Day...another day that I love. Unfortunatly, I don't have someone to share my favorite day with. And as usual as it is every year, I never get flowers delivered to me at work for Valentine's Day or my birthday. The last time I ever was really given flowers for Valentine's Day was when I was in high school and my x husband (we were dating at the time) that's pretty much the only time I've really had flowers.

I mean, Paul gave me flowers and a little teddy bear on my birthday one year, although, he ran to Safeway while I was in the shower. Talk about forgetting the last minute. Gave me some roses on our second year anniversary, ONLY because I asked, and guess what, I had to pay for them, so, those don't really count. Although, I came in this morning and there was a long stemmed red rose on my desk. No note or anything whatsoever and so I went and asked Matt if it was from him, and sure enough it was. I'm sure he was doing it as a nice gester, but, I also know, he's still kissing my ass from when he really pissed me off one too many times and told him I'm done with him, he betrayed my trust and changed our "friendship" forever. It's a long story of what happened, but, lets just say, it wasn't good at all.

Last night I had the strangest dream...well, I owned a pet store, and a few friends worked for me and so did Kevin. And I was still working here for the state. Well, for some odd reason, I had DJ with me and a dog was trying to grab him, although he provoked him saying "puppies, puppies". Mind you DJ is my bird! And then Kevin and I had to go to a company party after we were done working at the pet store, and well, funny thing, Kevin and I were having a little love relationship going on. No one at work here knew, then Jamie saw us...and well, we had to make her swear to secrecy. It was pretty funny really...but, I have to admit, the little "thing" going on with Kevin, was very exciting.

Well, I better get to work.

Have a good day!!

Blessed Be!!

Much Love,

~V~


.