input, textarea { background: #FFFFFF; font-family: verdana; font-size:8pt; color:#E20500; border-style: solid; border-color: red; text-transform:lowercase; border-width:1 }
Day 4 of no smoking...

2003-11-06 @ 5:38 p.m.

Alright, this is day four of not smoking, and it's going pretty good I guess. Yesterday was the worst of the nicotine fits...and I broke down and had a couple of cigarettes, but, that's it...2! Today was hard, but, wasn't too bad, except for the bitchiness of me really came out and Kevin and I went at it via e-mail today about some issues with work about the other department putting our department in a bind and making it difficult to reach our quota, anyway, we went at it and I sat at my desk and was in tears. Ugh...I can't wait till the withdrawals quit and make me so damn moody. Finally toward the end of the day I finally calmed down and Kevin kept asking me why I'm grumpy...although he does know that I am in the process of trying to quit smoking. I have to admit, everyone at work that I work closely with are being very supportive which is great.

But, all week the problems I have been having with my stomach once again...ugh. I came home last night and well, I don't think you want me to go into detail, but, the puking of blood is definitely no fun...once again, my stomach ulcer is bleeding so very very much. All I can say it's that it's not a good sign. When I'm ready to let everyone know what's up with my stomach and what's going on, I will definitely let you know.

Well, I best get going...lots of things to do tonight, and tomorrow night it's girls night and a bunch of us from work are going clubbing and going to Polyester's.

Blessed Be!!

~V~


.