input, textarea { background: #FFFFFF; font-family: verdana; font-size:8pt; color:#E20500; border-style: solid; border-color: red; text-transform:lowercase; border-width:1 }
Ramblings

2004-02-03 @ 2:25 p.m.

Well, looks like my overtime will continue all this week and over the weekend and possibly next week. Of course, because I called in sick yesterday, 8 hours of that overtime will be regular pay, but, hey, that's alright, because I get paid for my sick time too.

I did apply for a mangagement position in Montana on Friday. Had a talk with Kevin and he's telling me that he doesn't want me to leave that I'm an asset to this company. Although, Kevin isn't the only one that has told me that, numerous management has told me that since I started working for this company almost 3 years ago. I have chosen this company as a career, just not the position that I have right now. This company has so many opportunities and all over the world. So, why wouldn't I choose this company as a career? No matter what I do in this company, I will always be working for the government, which works for me.

Anyway, I'm currently on the hunt for a new layout. It's time for a change. I need a change. Just don't know what just yet. I do have a few ideas on my mind, just haven't decided which one yet.

Also, running through my mind and my heart is wanting to call and also e-mail Paul to tell him how much I love him and miss him. But, I'm doing very well at refraining myself from doing so. I just so miss him and love him so much, I just wish that these hurt feelings that I am still strongly feeling would just fade away. I know it will never go away, but, at least fade away where it isn't hurting me so much, ya know. **sigh**

As for Holleigh, I had to put her pictures back up here at my desk. She's my angel and I just don't have the heart to keep her pictures kept away. She means too much to me. I wish that Paul realizes what he's done to me in regards to Holleigh. He broke a promise that he said he would never break no matter what happened to he and I.

Anyway, I don't want to get all sappy here. I should really get back to work. I'll write more later...

Much Love,

~V~


.